Pop Up Camper Redo Accessories Step 17

I am always looking for a way to recycle and up-cycle what I have on hand. I knew we would need something to store our personal stuff like our books, phone,maps etc. I had a shoe organizer that I wasn’t using and and cut off the bottom to make see thru pockets for both organizers. I measured the area to fit right under the pop out bed area and sewed it all together and put velcro on the top.  I hot glued the other side of the velcro strip to the wood under the mattress.  They worked perfectly. I had the top part of curtain panels that had metal rings in them. I hated to throw them away and  figured out a way to make them into the organizers but using them upside down. Things like a flashlight, keys etc can be clipped on them. I also cut strips from the scraps and sewed them on washcloths so we could keep them separate from our regular ones and would be easily identified when sorting. I had tons of containers that were great for small quanities for camping so I found a cute duct tape with owls on it to cover them with. I sprayed painted some of the lids to match. This will also allow me to use them exclusively for the camper. While “junk” shopping I  found some wire racks for 1.00 apiece that just needed a good cover of spray paint to make them like new.  All these projects just made our camper more personalized just for us. What do you recyle or up-cycle? 

Leave a comment