Time for another recycle jar project! Dog treat container!

I learned from my Dad to never let a good container

go to waste. I hate throwing away good jars but let’s face it some of the labels are either ugly or a pain to remove. I keep our dog’s treat in them but wanted something to show they were for the dog. The jar had a stubborn label and I get tired of removing all of them. So with that said let’s cover it up and make it unique. I keep a box of scraps for projects like this. It included some scraps of paw print fabric from a previous dog coat I made for him last winter. Burlap is a good choice too because it is cheap, versatile and comes in many styles and colors. Just look around and see what you already have. Also I always have jute of some kind on hand. I braided some to add to the lid to give it some character and a good grip. Stamping is fun but sometimes I forget I have them so out that came too. 🙂 I didn’t have to purchase anything new for this project. 

Do you keep jars and recycle them?

Leave a comment