Pop Up Camper Valances Step 11

Almost done with all the curtains at this time. I purchased a single pack of sheer curtains panels to make the valances for the 2 bed pop out areas.  I  didn’t like the full privacy curtains that were there previously and didn’t see a need for them. I liked the idea of the sheer valances to let in more light, a/c or heat and a more open feel.  I just cut the panels in 4 sections and sewed the top with bias tape in navy blue. I used the same concept with the curtain tabs and used the zig zag stitch for added strength. They turned out light and airy. I planned to put some other thing with some print and color in that area. Coming soon…..

Pop Up Camper curtains tabs in track

Pop Up Camper curtains tabs in track

Sheer Curtain Panels to make bedding area valances

Sheer Curtain Panels to make bedding area valances

Pop Up Camper new sheer valances made from sheer curtain panels

Pop Up Camper new sheer valances made from sheer curtain panels

Leave a comment